Celebrate and party with us from 7pm-11pm!
Drag for Democracy will be a celebration of people exemplifying the values and strength of our democracy through their work in advocacy and activism for LGBTQ+ people, rights, and equality. 

LGBTQ+ advocates, and indeed people from all marginalized communities, have always been at the forefront of efforts to build power, create possibility, and expand our democracy to include all people. And with much fanfare, glitter, and glam, we will honor community members making democracy work as they build justice and equity in California.

The League of Women Voters of California and the League of Women Voters of San Francisco are thrilled to co-host this exciting event and we hope you will join us!
Can't join us for the show, but want to support the League's important work of building an equitable democracy that includes ALL people?  Click here to make a donation!
Countdown to the Extravaganza Eleganza
Thank you to our sponsors!
Freedom & Equity Visibility Award
Honey mahogany
Advancing Access Award
senator scott wiener
Momentum & Impact Award
councilmember carolyn wysinger
Democracy & Equity Legacy Award
Matt foreman
Celebrity Host
Erika Ishii
Erika Ishii (all pronouns) is best known for their voiceover work in games and animation. They star as Valkyrie in Apex Legends, Ana Bray and Kridis in Destiny 2, Lumu in Halo Infinite, Kitsune in Call of Duty: Warzone, with featured roles in Cyberpunk 2077, Young Justice, and more. Erika can also be seen performing with Dimension 20, Critical Role, The McElroy Family, and College Humor’s Dropout.
Lady Ryan
LadyRyan is a Bay area favorite —inspiring a sense
of safety, joy, and belonging as a spiritual conductor
and dedicated professional. Her music and voice
have been riding the wave of partygoers from coast
to coast. LadyRyan has played and opened up with
artists such as George Clinton, Journey, Erykah
Badu, Anderson Paak and many more! She is
currently resident DJ for the Golden State Warriors.
Event Committee
Cynthia Heard - Event Chair
Debbie Fagen
Adena Ishii
Maya Paley
Elisa Bond
Danielle Deibler
Polly Amber Ross
Gabriella Howell
Carol High
Trista Meyers
Kristy Oriol
Honorary Advisory Council
Severa Wang - Artist
Kristy Yummykochi - Drag Queen
Fauxnique - Artist, Performer, Choreographer and Writer
Sophia Andary- Co-Founder SF Women's March
Joe D'Alessandro- President & CEO SF Travel Association
David Donahue - Professor of Education, USF
Matt Dorsey
Myrna Melgar
Dean Preston
Rebecca Rolfe - Executive Director, SF LGBT Center
Catherine Stefani
Christopher Verdugo - CEO, SF Gay Men's Chorus
Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence 

Mark your calendar, get your tickets now, and we'll see you in May!
© 2023. All Rights Reserved.
League of Women Voters of California
500 Capitol Mall, Suite 2350 - #5001
Sacramento, CA 95814

Processing Registration...